I’m Baaack!

So I haven’t posted in what seems like forever. I’ve been away taking care of some legal stuff, some medical tests and figuring out health insurance. That’s the small stuff. The big thing is that I moved. Thanks to all the people who helped me, I actually survived through the transition. I couldn’t have done it without all of the people who helped me. Life is finally starting to settle down. Most of my boxes are unpacked, and I’m working on finding a place for everything. Decreasing your living space by 50% has its challenges. I am so ready to get back to crafting on a regular basis and sharing my creations with you.

About 6 months ago, I said I was going to make some changes with the blog. Well, I have changed my mind again. The fact is, I like writing tutorials. Yes, they do take quite a bit of time to write, but I feel like I’m writing something worth reading when I post the tutorials for you to use. I didn’t feel that posting a photo and a few lines saying, “Look what I made,” was quite my style. I think Pinterest or Instagram serves as a better place to post those pictures. Quite frankly, I need to write down the instructions for myself if I ever want to make the same project again sometime in the future.  So I’ll be back to writing tutorials for most of my posts.

As I said before, my life seems to be settling down. I hope it continues to go that way. I still don’t want to commit to a regular posting schedule. My brother-in-law made a good point about the frequency of posting to a blog. He said that if the content was of good quality, the readers are willing to wait for the next post. Not sticking to a schedule will allow some freedom to write my tutorials without feeling the pressure of a deadline. I do, however, plan to post fairly frequently. In the next year, I also want to add some product reviews and some book reviews. I think you will enjoy the things I have planned.

So, welcome back to my blog. I’m glad to be back. I will see you here again very soon with…? Here’s a hint: molasses and architecture.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I’m Baaack!

  1. Mandy says:

    This is great news! I am glad you will be writing tutorials. I want to know HOW to make what I see without having to mess up multiple times. You can do that for me!!!

    Like

    • Sara Jean says:

      That was one of my main thoughts behind that decision. If I have already made all the mistakes, I can let you know what not to do. I post things on the blog so you can make them too. Why not make it hassle-free (or as hassle-free as possible)? Thanks for the feedback.

      Like

Leave a Reply

