Mini Album with 4″ by 8″ Policy Envelope Style Pages: Decorated Pages, Part 1

I have been working on the pages for my mini album. The paper I used has a casual, fun feel to it. It reminds me of fabric from the 1940’s (one of my favorite fashion eras). It also reminds me of an old farm-house style, hence the name “Front Porch” for the main paper line I used. I guess the people knew what they were doing when they named that collection.

I used paper from the 6″ x 6″ pad of “Front Porch” by Pebbles. I have used a few sheets of 12″ x 12″ papers from a pad called “Regent Street” by Recollections. That is the brown and green background papers you see on pages 1, 2, 3 and 5. I have also used a few pieces of solid-colored cardstock by The Paper Studio from the Textured Cardstock Darks pad in the 4 1/2″ x 6 1/2″ size. I used that cardstock to make the belly bands on pages 1 and 5. I used Very Vanilla cardstock from Stampin’ Up! for the tags and flaps.

I am very pleased with how the pages have turned out. They went together easily. I usually find it easier to decorated the pages when I like the paper I’m working with. Funny how that happens. Here are the pages I have finished so far.

Pages 1, 2 and 3 (fronts)

Pages 1, 2 and 3 (fronts)

Pages 4 and 5 (fronts)

Pages 4 and 5 (fronts)

Pages 1 and 5 (fronts) with the tags removed from the belly bands.

Pages 1 and 5 (fronts) with the tags removed from the belly bands.

Pages 2 and 4 (fronts) with one flap open.

Pages 2 and 4 (fronts) with one flap open.

Pages 2 and 4 (fronts) with both flaps open.

Pages 2 and 4 (fronts) with both flaps open.

Page 3 (front) with z-fold open to the right.

Page 3 (front) with z-fold open to the right.

Page 3 (front) with z-fold open to the left.

Page 3 (front) with z-fold open to the left.

I will decorate the backs of the pages and give you measurements for the tags, flaps and belly bands next week. Hope you’ll stop by then.

Leave a Reply

